Bond University

Home > Law > LER


Editorial Committee

The Editorial Committee consists of the Editor-in-Chief, the Executive Editor, the Associate Editor and general members.

Editor in Chief

Kate Galloway
Faculty of Law, Bond University, Australia

Executive Editor

Nick James
Faculty of Law, Bond University, Australia

Associate Editor

Natalie Skead, UWA Law School, University of Western Australia

General Members:

Sonya Willis, Macquarie Law School, Macquarie University
Allan Chay, Faculty of Law, Queensland University of Technology
Anne Hewitt, School of Law, University of Adelaide
Kristoffer Greaves, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales
Alex Steel, Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales
Kelley Burton, USC Law School, University of the Sunshine Coast
Anne Macduff, ANU College of Law, Australian National University


Editorial Committee members:

  • participate in Editorial Committee meetings held each year, providing their input on agenda items.

All Editorial Committee members other than the Editor-in-Chief are expected to serve as Consulting Editor on one or two articles in each volume. A Consulting Editor:

  • advises the Editorial Committee about the author's resubmission (if any) of the article;
  • identifies appropriate referees for the article;
  • reviews the referees’ feedback on the article,
  • advises the Editorial Committee about the author’s response to the referees' feedback;
  • works with the author to finalise the article for publication; and
  • assists with final proofreading of the article.

Members of the Editorial Committee may also be asked from time to time to take on additional tasks such as reviewing a policy.
Any person wishing to express interest in becoming a member of the Editorial Committee is encouraged to contact the LER at

Editorial Advisory Board

Current Members
Michael Adams (Western Sydney University)
David Barker AM (University of Technology, Sydney)
Larissa Behrendt (University of Technology, Sydney)
Des Butler (Queensland University of Technology)
Michael Coper (Australian National University)
Nigel Duncan (City University, London)
John Farrar (Bond University)
Terry Hutchinson (Queensland University of Technology)
Richard Johnstone (Griffith University)
Sally Kift (James Cook University)
Michael Kirby AC CMG
Wendy Larcombe (University of Melbourne)
Erica McWilliam (Queensland University of Technology)
Carl Monk (Washburn University)
Marcia Neave (Monash University)
W Wesley Pue (University of British Columbia)
Simon Rice OAM (Australian National University)
Michelle Sanson (Western Sydney University)
Elizabeth Sheehy (University of Ottawa)
William Twining (University College, London)
David Weisbrot AM (University of Sydney)