Home > Law > DRC


The Dispute Resolution Centre was established in 1989 and has a national reputation in training, teaching, research and mediation practice. It is based in the Faculty of Law and has an inter-disciplinary focus.

The aims and objectives of the Centre are:

  • To promote a better understanding of the need for, dynamics of and advantages of consensus-oriented procedures of dispute resolution.
  • To develop modules in negotiation, mediation, arbitration and other forms of alternative dispute resolution in the Law School programs.
  • To provide training in dispute resolution methods for lawyers and other professionals involved in this field.
  • To encourage and facilitate research and publications in the different areas of dispute resolution.
  • To provide an umbrella organisation for individuals and bodies involved in this field.


Libby Taylor, Clinical Associate Professor
Rachael Field, Professor

Senior Teaching and Research Members

Adjunct Professor Laurence Boulle
Mieke Brandon
David Bryson
Callum Campbell
Robyn Hooworth
Bianca Keys
Ross McSwan
Tom Stodulka
Emeritus Professor John Wade
Associate Professor Bobette Wolski
Linda Kochanski, Assistant Professor

Teaching Members

Mick Eastwood
Jennifer Felton
Lisa Frisken
Susan Hamilton-Green
Deborah Keenan
Michael Hunt


Laura-Leigh Cameron-Dow
Eric Engwirda
Kylie Fletcher-Johnson
Umair Ghori
Diana Knight
Marie von Gordon
Hugh Zillmann

Browse the Dispute Resolution Centre Collections:

  • Dispute Resolution Centre Newsletter